

To: Member Parish & Town Councils & LALC Executive Committee

The 78th Annual General Meeting of the Association

held on Saturday 12th November 2022 at 2.00 pm at Lancashire County Council County Hall, Preston

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Minutes of the 77th Annual General Meeting to confirm and sign
- 3. Updates from the minutes
- 4. Annual Report Chairman Phil Orme

Accounts 2021/2022 - Treasurer Brian Anderson

Decision: to adopt the Annual Report and Accounts for 2021/2022 **Decision:** approval to give delegated powers to the Executive to

approve two sets of accounts information from 1st April 2002 to close of banks and record a final closure note

5. Budget proposal for 2022/23

Decision: to adopt the Budget proposal for 2022/23

6. Officers and Auditors

Decision: to agree the appointment for 2022/2023, nominated are

President: Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Atkins

Vice-Presidents: Cllr Colin Peacock Cllr Eunice Houghton

Cllr Alan Neal Cllr Phil Orme

Mr Brian Anderson

Treasurer Mrs Debra Platt

Accountants tbc

- 7. Motions from Member Councils none submitted
- 8. Open Forum
- 9. Close of Meeting

Debra Platt Chief Executive Officer

County Executive Committee (for information only)

The names of the Committee for 2022/2023 as elected by Area Committees and by the Metropolitan Boroughs are:

Blackburn with Darwen (2 + Deputy) Mrs E Smith

Bolton (3 + Deputy) Cllr J Price

Cllr J Speight
Cllr J Bostocksmith

Cllr G Stone

Burnley (2 + Deputy) & Cllr A Neal Pendle (4 + Deputy) Cllr M Jones

Chorley (3 + Deputy) Cllr D Cranshaw

Fylde (3 + Deputy) Vacant

Lancaster (3 + Deputy) Cllrs C Peacock

Cllr H Lewer

Oldham (2 + Deputy) Vacant

Preston (2 + Deputy) Cllr P Hastings

Ribble Valley (4 + Deputy)

South Ribble (3 + Deputy) Cllr E Houghton

Cllr K Martin

West Lancashire (3 + Deputy) Cllr B Bailey

Cllr C Ryley

Wigan (2 + Deputy) Vacant

Wyre (4 + Deputy) Cllr P Orme

Cllr J Finch

Cllr B Crawford

Merseyside ALC

Knowsley (3 + Deputy) Cllr J Parker, Cllr C Rose

Sefton (3 + Deputy) Cllr G Harris
St Helens (3 + Deputy) Cllr A Makin